US Game Design Scholarships

13 02 2008

Carnegie Mellon

AIAS have announced $2500 scholarships for game design students:

The Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences has announced the creation of the Dr. Randy Pausch Scholarship Fund, established to support students pursuing careers in game design, development and production.

The fund, honoring Carnegie Mellon University professor of computer science, human-computer interaction and design Dr. Randy Pausch, will provide four USD 2,500 scholarships to students attending accredited universities.

Creative commons image from brunkfordbraun’s Flickr.

Actions

Information

One response

29 08 2008
Sean H Higginbottom

I attend Savannah College of Art and Design as a Interactive Design and Game Development Major. I would love nothing more than designing games for a living (besides playing them). If I were to receive this scholarship, It will help me pay tuition. I love SCAD and I think the program for Game Designers is just what I need. It would be nothing but beneficial if I was to finish school here. These are all big dreams of mine.




